Cost comparison
How Much Does TRT Cost Per Month?
Short answer
Online TRT really costs about $119 to $188 a month once labs, memberships, and fees are counted, not the $79 to $139 many clinics advertise. Cost Plus TRT is $119 a month with lab work, provider visits, testosterone, injection supplies, and shipping included, month to month, the lowest real monthly cost of the clinics we compared.
$119 per month. Month to month. Updated October 2026.
Cost Plus TRT vs other online TRT clinics
Advertised price against what you actually pay per month in the first year, month to month, with separately billed labs and memberships added. From each clinic's own website on October 24, 2026.
| Clinic | Advertised | Real monthly cost, labs and fees counted | What is extra |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost Plus TRT | $119 a month | $119 | Nothing left out |
| Hims | From $79 a month plus a $49 membership (source) | $128 | Hims does not say how often the $49 membership bills; we count it monthly. Supplies not stated |
| Henry Meds | From $129 a month (source) | $129 | Nothing listed as extra |
| TRT Nation | $99.99 a month (source) | $132 | Bought in 2.5 month blocks. Supplies and consult fees not published |
| PeterMD | $139 a month, month to month (source) | $178 | PeterMD does not publish a lab schedule; we count follow-ups at about 3 months and twice more in year one. Supplies not stated |
| Hone Health (Premium) | $155 membership plus medication, injections from $28 a month (source) | $188 | Higher doses or other forms cost more |
| Defy Medical | No flat price (source) | Under $175 | Defy bills each service separately; $299 starting labs |
What $119 a month includes
- Lab work, to start and to monitor your levels while you are on treatment.
- Provider visits: live, scheduled visits with a licensed provider, plus messaging.
- Testosterone cypionate.
- Injection supplies: syringes, needles, and alcohol swabs.
- Shipping.
- No contract on the monthly plan, no setup fee, and no membership on top.
- Prepaying is optional and lowers the price: prepay $643 for 6 months (about $107 a month) or $1,142 for 12 months (about $95 a month).
Why the advertised price is not the real price
Every TRT program pays for the same things: labs, provider time, medication, supplies, and shipping. A low headline price usually means some of those are billed separately.
Where labs are billed separately we add them at the clinic's own lab price: TRT Nation on its published schedule, PeterMD at a follow-up about 3 months in and twice more in the first year. The American Urological Association calls for a check soon after starting and every 6 to 12 months after that (AUA follow-up lab table.pdf)).
- Labs: $95 to $299 to start at clinics that bill them, plus each follow-up.
- Memberships: Hims and Hone charge one on top of medication.
- Supplies: several clinics do not say whether syringes and needles are included.
- Commitment: PeterMD's lowest rate requires prepaying 12 months, and TRT Nation sells in 2.5 month blocks.
Cost Plus TRT plans
The monthly plan has no contract and you can cancel anytime. If you would rather pay ahead, prepay $643 for 6 months (about $107 a month) or $1,142 for 12 months (about $95 a month). Prepaid plans are paid in full up front and renew at the same price until you cancel. Every plan includes the same care.
| Plan | Price | Per month | Labs | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRT Monthly Plan | $119 a month | $119 | Included | Month to month, no contract, cancel anytime |
| 6-Month Plan | $643 every 6 months | About $107 | Drawn at months 1, 3, and 6 | Paid in full up front, renews every 6 months, cancel anytime before renewal |
| 12-Month Plan | $1,142 every 12 months | About $95 | Drawn at months 1, 3, 6, and 12 | Paid in full up front, renews every 12 months, cancel anytime before renewal |
Common questions
How much does TRT cost per month?
About $119 to $188 a month at online clinics in 2026 once labs and fees are counted. Cost Plus TRT is $119 a month with everything included. Full breakdown: online TRT clinics compared.
Why is Cost Plus TRT cheaper when other clinics advertise $79 or $99?
Those prices leave out labs, a membership, or supplies, or require prepaying 6 or 12 months. Add the clinic's own lab prices for the first year and their real monthly cost comes out higher than our $119.
Are there extra fees at Cost Plus TRT?
No setup, lab, visit, supply, or shipping fees. Dose increases above 160 mg per week need provider approval and may cost more.
Can I use my own recent labs?
Yes, your provider can review recent labs you already have. The price is $119 a month either way.
Is it cheaper to prepay?
Yes. The 6-Month Plan is $643 (about $107 a month) and the 12-Month Plan is $1,142 (about $95 a month), paid in full up front, against $1,428 for 12 months on the monthly plan.
What if the provider does not approve treatment?
If your provider reviews your intake and does not approve treatment, you get $22.20 back on the TRT Monthly Plan, $546.20 back on the 6-Month Plan, or $1,045.20 back on the 12-Month Plan. Once your provider approves treatment, your order is final. Cancel anytime to stop your next renewal.
TRT for $119 a month, all included
One plan at $119 per month: lab work, provider visits, testosterone cypionate, injection supplies, and shipping. No contract on the monthly plan, and prepaying 6 or 12 months lowers the price.
Start My TRT PlanSources
- PeterMD, Men's TRT plans
- PeterMD, blood work pricing
- TRT Nation, testosterone therapy
- TRT Nation, lab orders
- Henry Meds, TRT
- Hone Health, testosterone replacement therapy
- Hone Health, testosterone injections
- Hims, testosterone
- Defy Medical, how much does TRT cost
- Defy Medical, men's hormone panel
- Defy Medical, TRT services
- American Urological Association, Table 7: Follow-up Laboratory Testing
This page is general information, not medical advice. Testosterone is prescribed only when a licensed provider determines it is appropriate for you.