---
title: "Online TRT Clinics Compared: Price, Contract, Labs"
url: https://www.costplustrt.com/online-trt-clinics-compared
description: "Seven online TRT clinics compared on price, contract, labs, and what the first year really costs once labs and fees are added, from each clinic's published prices on October 24, 2026."
lang: en
---

Comparison

# Online TRT Clinics Compared

Short answer

Advertised TRT prices leave out labs, memberships, and supplies at many clinics. Once those are added, month-to-month TRT costs about $128 to $188 a month at the clinics we compared. Cost Plus TRT is $119 a month with labs, provider visits, medication, supplies, and shipping included, the lowest real monthly cost on this list.

Start My TRT Plan (https://commerce.telegramd.com/6qp22s)

$119 per month. Month to month. Updated October 2026.

## Side by side

Prices and terms as published on each clinic's own website on October 24, 2026. "Not stated" means we could not find it on their site. Prices change, so check the linked page before you sign up.

| Clinic | Advertised price | Contract | Labs | Supplies and shipping |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Cost Plus TRT | $119 a month, all included; optional prepay $643 for 6 months or $1,142 for 12 | None on the monthly plan | Included | Included |
| Hims | $79 compounded injection plus $49 membership (source (https://www.hims.com/testosterone)) | Cancel anytime | Two tests a year included | Free shipping; supplies not stated |
| Henry Meds | From $129 (source (https://henrymeds.com/treatments/trt)) | None stated | Included | Included |
| TRT Nation | $99.99 (source (https://trtnation.com/testosterone-therapy/)) | 2.5 month minimum purchase | $129 per panel, at start, 10 weeks, and 6 months (source (https://trtnation.com/lab-orders/)) | Free shipping; supplies not stated |
| PeterMD | $139 month to month; $109 or $79 if you prepay 6 or 12 months (source (https://getpetermd.com/mens-trt/)) | 1, 6 or 12 month terms | $95 to start, $124.50 per follow-up (source (https://getpetermd.com/blood/)) | Free shipping; supplies not stated |
| Hone Health | $155 Premium membership plus medication, injections from $28 (source (https://honehealth.com/mens/testosterone-replacement-therapy/), source (https://honehealth.com/mens/buy-testosterone/)) | None stated | $65 to start, then included | Free shipping; medication billed separately |
| Defy Medical | No flat price (source (https://www.defymedical.com/faq/how-much-does-trt-cost-with-defy-medical/)) | None | $299 to start, follow-ups may cost extra (source (https://www.testdefy.com/717)) | Medication and supplies ordered separately (source (https://www.defymedical.com/services/trt/)) |

## What the first year really costs

A low monthly number can still be an expensive year once labs and memberships are added. This totals 12 months of month-to-month injectable testosterone at each clinic, with separately billed labs included.

Where labs are billed separately we add them at the clinic's own lab price: TRT Nation on its published schedule, PeterMD at a follow-up about 3 months in and twice more in the first year. The American Urological Association calls for a check soon after starting and every 6 to 12 months after that (AUA follow-up lab table (https://www.auanet.org/documents/Guidelines/PDF/Table%20Seven%20-%20Follow-up%20Laboratory%20Testing(0).pdf)).

| Clinic | First year, month to month | Real monthly cost | How we counted it | Not counted |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Cost Plus TRT | $1,428 | $119 | $119 x 12. Labs, visits, medication, supplies, and shipping included | Nothing left out |
| Hims | $1,536 | $128 | ($79 compounded injection + $49 membership) x 12. Two lab tests a year included | Hims does not say how often the $49 membership bills; we count it monthly. Supplies not stated |
| Henry Meds | $1,548 | $129 | $129 x 12. Labs, visits, medication, supplies, and shipping included | Nothing listed as extra |
| TRT Nation | $1,587 | $132 | $99.99 x 12 + three $129 lab panels (start, 10 weeks, 6 months, its own schedule) | Bought in 2.5 month blocks. Supplies and consult fees not published |
| PeterMD | $2,137 | $178 | $139 x 12 + $95 starting labs + three $124.50 follow-up labs | PeterMD does not publish a lab schedule; we count follow-ups at about 3 months and twice more in year one. Supplies not stated |
| Hone Health (Premium) | $2,261 | $188 | ($155 membership + $28 injections) x 12 + $65 starting labs | Higher doses or other forms cost more |
| Defy Medical | Under $2,100 | Under $175 | Defy's own estimate: under $175 a month on average in year one | Defy bills each service separately; $299 starting labs |

## How to read this

- Cost Plus TRT is the only clinic here at $119 a month with labs, visits, medication, supplies, and shipping all in the price.
- TRT Nation and PeterMD advertise a lower or similar monthly price, but bill labs separately. Adding their own lab prices puts them above us for the year.
- Hims and Hone charge a membership on top of medication. Defy has no membership and bills each service separately.
- The tables compare month to month, where you can stop any time.

## If you prepay

Prepaying lowers the price at some clinics. Cost Plus TRT is $643 for 6 months (about $107 a month) or $1,142 for 12 months (about $95 a month), with labs, visits, medication, supplies, and shipping still included. Prepaying is optional; the monthly plan has no contract.

PeterMD advertises $109 a month if you prepay 6 months and $79 if you prepay 12 (source (https://getpetermd.com/mens-trt/)), with labs billed on top. Counted the same way as above, its 12 month prepay comes to about $1,417 for the first year, against $1,142 at Cost Plus TRT.

## Questions to ask any online TRT clinic

- Are follow-up labs included, and if not, how often will I need them and what does each one cost?
- Is there a membership fee on top of medication, and how often is it billed?
- Is there a minimum term, and what happens if I cancel early?
- Are syringes, needles, and shipping included?
- Do you treat patients in my state?

## Common questions

What is the cheapest online TRT clinic?

Month to month, with labs, visits, medication, and supplies counted, Cost Plus TRT is the lowest of the clinics we compared at $119 a month. Hims comes to about $128 if its $49 membership bills monthly, Henry Meds starts at $129, and TRT Nation comes to about $132 once its three first-year lab panels are added.

Why compare the first year instead of the monthly price?

Because labs are front-loaded. Most men need a lab panel to start and several follow-ups in the first year, and clinics that bill labs separately charge for each one.

Which online TRT clinics have no contract?

From their own sites: Cost Plus TRT (monthly plan), Henry Meds, Hone Health, Hims, and Defy Medical state no contract or cancel anytime. PeterMD offers a monthly plan alongside 6 and 12 month terms. TRT Nation sells in 2.5 month blocks.

Is Cost Plus TRT affiliated with these clinics?

No. Names are used only to compare published prices. Trademarks belong to their owners.

## One price, everything included

One plan at $119 per month: lab work, provider visits, testosterone cypionate, injection supplies, and shipping. No contract on the monthly plan, and prepaying 6 or 12 months lowers the price.

## Sources

1. PeterMD, Men's TRT plans: https://getpetermd.com/mens-trt/
2. PeterMD, blood work pricing: https://getpetermd.com/blood/
3. TRT Nation, testosterone therapy: https://trtnation.com/testosterone-therapy/
4. TRT Nation, lab orders: https://trtnation.com/lab-orders/
5. Henry Meds, TRT: https://henrymeds.com/treatments/trt
6. Hone Health, testosterone replacement therapy: https://honehealth.com/mens/testosterone-replacement-therapy/
7. Hone Health, testosterone injections: https://honehealth.com/mens/buy-testosterone/
8. Hims, testosterone: https://www.hims.com/testosterone
9. Defy Medical, how much does TRT cost: https://www.defymedical.com/faq/how-much-does-trt-cost-with-defy-medical/
10. Defy Medical, men's hormone panel: https://www.testdefy.com/717
11. Defy Medical, TRT services: https://www.defymedical.com/services/trt/
12. American Urological Association, Table 7: Follow-up Laboratory Testing: https://www.auanet.org/documents/Guidelines/PDF/Table%20Seven%20-%20Follow-up%20Laboratory%20Testing(0).pdf

This page is general information, not medical advice. Testosterone is prescribed only when a licensed provider determines it is appropriate for you.

## Structured data

```json
[
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "Article",
    "headline": "Online TRT Clinics Compared",
    "description": "Seven online TRT clinics compared on price, contract, labs, and what the first year really costs once labs and fees are added, from each clinic's published prices on October 24, 2026.",
    "url": "https://www.costplustrt.com/online-trt-clinics-compared",
    "mainEntityOfPage": {
      "@type": "WebPage",
      "@id": "https://www.costplustrt.com/online-trt-clinics-compared"
    },
    "datePublished": "2026-10-21",
    "dateModified": "2026-10-24",
    "author": {
      "@type": "Organization",
      "name": "Cost Plus TRT",
      "url": "https://www.costplustrt.com"
    },
    "publisher": {
      "@id": "https://www.costplustrt.com/#organization"
    },
    "citation": [
      "https://getpetermd.com/mens-trt/",
      "https://getpetermd.com/blood/",
      "https://trtnation.com/testosterone-therapy/",
      "https://trtnation.com/lab-orders/",
      "https://henrymeds.com/treatments/trt",
      "https://honehealth.com/mens/testosterone-replacement-therapy/",
      "https://honehealth.com/mens/buy-testosterone/",
      "https://www.hims.com/testosterone",
      "https://www.defymedical.com/faq/how-much-does-trt-cost-with-defy-medical/",
      "https://www.testdefy.com/717",
      "https://www.defymedical.com/services/trt/",
      "https://www.auanet.org/documents/Guidelines/PDF/Table%20Seven%20-%20Follow-up%20Laboratory%20Testing(0).pdf"
    ]
  },
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "FAQPage",
    "mainEntity": [
      {
        "@type": "Question",
        "name": "What is the cheapest online TRT clinic?",
        "acceptedAnswer": {
          "@type": "Answer",
          "text": "Month to month, with labs, visits, medication, and supplies counted, Cost Plus TRT is the lowest of the clinics we compared at $119 a month. Hims comes to about $128 if its $49 membership bills monthly, Henry Meds starts at $129, and TRT Nation comes to about $132 once its three first-year lab panels are added."
        }
      },
      {
        "@type": "Question",
        "name": "Why compare the first year instead of the monthly price?",
        "acceptedAnswer": {
          "@type": "Answer",
          "text": "Because labs are front-loaded. Most men need a lab panel to start and several follow-ups in the first year, and clinics that bill labs separately charge for each one."
        }
      },
      {
        "@type": "Question",
        "name": "Which online TRT clinics have no contract?",
        "acceptedAnswer": {
          "@type": "Answer",
          "text": "From their own sites: Cost Plus TRT (monthly plan), Henry Meds, Hone Health, Hims, and Defy Medical state no contract or cancel anytime. PeterMD offers a monthly plan alongside 6 and 12 month terms. TRT Nation sells in 2.5 month blocks."
        }
      },
      {
        "@type": "Question",
        "name": "Is Cost Plus TRT affiliated with these clinics?",
        "acceptedAnswer": {
          "@type": "Answer",
          "text": "No. Names are used only to compare published prices. Trademarks belong to their owners."
        }
      }
    ]
  },
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "BreadcrumbList",
    "itemListElement": [
      {
        "@type": "ListItem",
        "position": 1,
        "name": "Home",
        "item": "https://www.costplustrt.com/"
      },
      {
        "@type": "ListItem",
        "position": 2,
        "name": "Online TRT Clinics Compared"
      }
    ]
  }
]
```